CARD – Birthday Blooms

I’ve been offline most this past week, as my little corner of the world has been abuzz with activity: party planning, rehearsals, frenzied cleaning, beauty prep, party prep … and finally the big event. My daughter celebrated her First Holy Communion last Saturday! I can’t believe how beautiful and grown-up she is, I’m one very proud mommy!

Communion

But let’s get back to the stampin’ stuff, right?! Today’s card is a very clean and simple single layer created with the soon-to-be-retiring Bloom with Hope hostess stamp set. This has been one of my favorite sets from the annual catalog … and to be honest, I’m not really sure why. Perhaps the slightly messy sketched lines of the images give me permission to break free of my sometimes uptight perfectionism, lol!

Stamp Day Designs, Birthday Blooms (1) Stamp Day Designs, Birthday Blooms (2)

I started with a Whisper White A2 card base, and stamped the image with Staz-On Jet Black ink. I used Stampin’ Write Markers to color the flowers, going over the entire image with a blender pen to smooth everything out. Then I stamped the sentiment on a scrap of Whisper White and trimmed it closely before adhering to the card front with Stampin’ Dimensionals. The card didn’t feel complete, so I added a bunch of doodles with a Project Life journaling pen.

See ya next time … ink, ink, smudge, smudge!
–Jessica Kerr, Independent Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator
Place your order today! Send me an email: stampdaydesigns at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

